REVIEW: NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil

DSCN1324

Happy November girls!

I want to review my first time using NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil! Very creamy, easy to blend, beautiful metallic sheen on eyes. I believe it works best as a eyeshadow base, it will melt and smear over time alone (maybe bc it’s made out of mineral oils). Any eyeshadow you have that compliments could bring out the pigmentation and stays on longer. The downfall is the plastic cap! Whenever I put the cap on, the cap starts cracking, NO GOOD. Also, the product does not twist out! Apparently it use to be made out of wood, but it’s all around plastic.ย  You need to sharpen it with a dual sharper (for small and large fit pencils).ย  Affordable one right here at Sephoraย http://www.sephora.com/dual-pencil-sharpener-P377913?skuId=1492636

TIP: If the product is melting off while sharpening, pop in a freezer for 5 mins, it will sharpen in shape.

DSCN1331

9 thoughts on “REVIEW: NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil

  1. Wow! I love NYX jumbos but I had no idea about popping it in the freezer for easier sharpening because it can definitely get a little messy. Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • NYX jumbo eye pencil doesn’t claim to be a “primer” but I find the formula to to be sticky which helps ur eyeshadow adhere. I didn’t find any fall outs, put on eyeshadow on top with a patting motion helps. I hope I answered your question ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

